Voting Underway for Sask Mustard Director

SASKATOON, SK – Producers that have paid a levy to the Saskatchewan Mustard Development Commission (Sask Mustard) within the past three years and have not received a refund in the past year are eligible to vote in the director election that opened November 5.

Two nominations were received for the one open director position on the Sask Mustard board:

Ryan Mercer of Lethbridge 

Jack Myles of Mossbank

Election packages with a ballot and bios for both candidates were mailed to more than 1,600 registered mustard producers on November 5. Sask Mustard regulations have not yet been updated to allow for an electronic vote, so this is a mail-in ballot. Ballots must be received by the Returning Officer by noon on December 7, 2018.

Election results will be announced at the Sask Mustard annual meeting, Thursday, January 17 at Prairieland Park in Saskatoon.


Pin It on Pinterest